Annual Law Enforcement
Appreciation Dinner and Awards Ceremony

Thursday, June 9, 2022

The Grove
19900 Grove Community Drive, Riverside, CA 92508
Dinner Program: 6:00 – 9:00pm



Honoree Recognitions:
Excellence in Community Service
Distinguished K-9 Team
Investigative Excellence
Lifetime Achievement
Exceptional Lifesaving
Act of Valor
Community Business Partnership Recognition
Collaborative Investigation Recognition
Collaborative Incident Recognition

LEAC 2022 Honorees

Act of Valor

  • Dep. Rafael Casillas - RSO
  • Dep. James Ray - RSO
  • Dep. Geoffrey Likins - RSO
  • Sgt. Jason Santistevan - RSO

Investigative Excellence

  • Officer Timothy Fenton - CHP Temecula
  • Dep. Trent Tully - RSO/GTF
  • Det. Reed Leitch - Murrieta PD
  • Off. Scott Thomas - CHP Temecula
  • Deputy/Corp Darren Miller - RSO/GTF
  • Master Inv. (Ret) Randall Thomas - RSO
  • Brandon Smith - Banning PD
  • Rene Munoz - Banning PD
  • Brian Walker - Banning PD
  • Jack Loera - Banning PD
  • Inv. IV Jason Corey - DA's office
  • Inv. III Amy Contreras - DA's office
  • DA Inv. III Michael Thompson - DA's office
  • Supr. Inv. Ryan Bodmer - DA's office
  • Sgt. Adrian Tillett - RPD
  • Det. Karla Beler - RPD
  • Det. Jim Brandt - RPD
  • Det. Scott Levesque - RPD
  • Sr. Det. Gail Gottfried - Corona PD
  • Det. Jason Goudy - Corona PD

Excellence in Community Service

  • Officer Michael Lassig - CHP Temecula


Community Business Partnership

  • My City Youth Center - Hemet PD
  • Target Corporation - RPD


Lifetime Achievement

  • Sgt. Steve Dyer - Murrieta PD
  • Sr. Inv. Felipe Villalobos - DA's Office
  • Master Inv. Tom Salisbury (Ret) - RSO
  • Cap. Bryan Dailey (Ret) - RPD
  • Sgt. Rick Avila (Ret) - Corona PD


Distinguished K9 Team

  • Officer Jacob Bock - Murrieta PD
  • Corporal Ryan Brieda - Beaumont PD
  • Inv. Joel Pabelico & K9 Chewie - DA's Office


Exceptional Lifesaving

  • Off. Zach Schumaker - Murrieta PD
  • Off. Luis Godinez - CHP Temecula
  • Off. Paul Perez - CHP Temecula
  • Off. Kevin Termonfils - Banning PD
  • Off. Amritpal Sandhu - Banning PD
  • Det. Jeff Southard - RPD
  • Off. Jake Westall - Corona PD


Fritts Founders Award

  • Becky Gunnoe - Corona PD

All Honorees and one guest attend the event as LEAC’s guests. Sponsorships make it possible for the LEAC Committee to offer this to all Honorees, and we look to our fellow community members to join as a Sponsor to show their gratitude to each and every one of our Honorees.

Annual LEAC Ceremony Sponsors
Partial List

Thank you to our Sponsors for making this evening possible

Tippys Tow Service

Explorer Scholarship Sponsor

Karen Spiegel, Riverside County Supervisor

Award Sponsor

Lifetime Achievement

Award Sponsor

Excellence in Community Service
Maureen K. Kane & Maura Kane McAuliffe

Award Sponsor

Collaborative Critical Incident Regognition

Award Sponsor

Act of Valor

Award Sponsor

Investigative Excellence
Riverside Sheriff's Association

Award Sponsor

Exceptional Lifesaving

Commendation Sponsor


Commendation Sponsor


Commendation Sponsor