2023 Awards Ceremony

LEAC Riverside March Field Air Museum



Annual Law Enforcement
Appreciation Dinner and Awards Ceremony


Thursday, April 27, 2023

March Field Air Museum
22550 Van Buren Blvd. Riverside, CA 92518
Cocktail hour: 5:00 - 6:00 pm
Dinner Program: 6:00 – 9:00 pm


Honoree Recognitions:
Excellence in Community Service
Distinguished K-9 Team
Investigative Excellence
Lifetime Achievement
Exceptional Lifesaving
Act of Valor
Collaborative Investigation Recognition
Collaborative Incident Recognition
Explorer Scholarships

RSVP Online


To request a hard-copy invitation, contact Marta Tapia at martatapia2471@gmail.com or (714) 376-5969

Sponsorship Opportunities

Presenting Sponsor

Event Sponsor

Recognition Sponsors

Commendation Sponsors

Table Sponsors

LEAC 2023 Honorees

Act of Valor

  • Officer Whitley Walker - Hemet PD
  • Corporal Carlos Gutierrez - Corona PD
  • Deputy Christopher Loucks - RSO
  • Deputy Rudy Alvarado - RSO
  • Corporal Andrew Rasmussen - RSO
  • Deputy Michael Edwards - RSO
  • Deputy Michael Doyle - RSO
  • Deputy Chad Marlatt - RSO
  • Deputy Andrew Pigott - RSO

Investigative Excellence

  • Detective Brett Stennett - Riverside Police Dept.
  • Investigator Katie Rabago - Hemet PD
  • Lieutenant Ryan Marcuse - RSO-ODIN
  • Master Inv. IV Mike Cornett - RSO-ODIN
  • Master Inv. IV Jim Peters - RSO-ODIN
  • Investigator II Humberto Garcia-Flores - RSO-ODIN
  • Investigator II Danny Hollingsworth - RSO-ODIN
  • Deputy Daniel Shaffer - RSO-ODIN
  • Officer Niko Le Beau - CHP-Riverside Area
  • Officer Jerry Dean Martin - CHP-Riverside Area
  • Officer Steven Cuevas - CHP-Riverside Area
  • Detective Michael Placencia - Corona PD

Excellence in Community Service

  • Detective Megan Debaca - UCRPD
  • Corporal Matthew Mozingo - Murrieta PD
  • Officer Alyssa Roebuck - Banning PD
  • Officer Raelyn Nevarez - Beaumont PD
  • Sergeant Kevin Stofila - Corona PD

Explorer Scholarships

  • Jamilette Mota - California Highway Patrol
  • Steven Vasquez - Corona PD
  • Jasmin Barragas - Hemet PD
  • Daniela De La Cruz - Riverside PD
  • Julissa Chavez - RSO-Julissa MVS
  • Valeria Khouri - RSO-Lake Elsinore
  • Cecilia Martinez - ValVerde Unified SD PD

Lifetime Achievement

  • Sergeant Wayne Kanemoto - University of California Riverside PD
  • Sergeant Patrick Kelly - Banning PD
  • Investigator Steven Leone - RSO
  • Lieutenant James Auck - Corona PD
  • Undersheriff Dennis Vrooman (retired) - RSO
  • Lieutenant Christian Dinco - Riverside PD

Distinguished K9 Team

  • Sergeant Derek Maddox & K9 River - Hemet PD

Exceptional Lifesaving

  • Officer Ben Rodriguez - Riverside Police Dept.
  • Officer Jorge Estrada - Riverside Police Dept.

Fritts Founders Award

  • Volunteer Glenn Henderson - RSO

Collaborative Investigative Recognition

  • Supervising Inv. James Campos - DA
  • Senior Inv. Mario Moreno - DA
  • Senior Inv. Ivan Ostarcevic - DA
  • Senior Inv. James Ferrer - DA
  • Senior Inv. Felipe Munoz - DA
  • Senior Inv. Esteban Carranza - DA
  • Sergeant Richard Carroll - RSO
  • Sergeant Kenneth Thurm - RSO
  • Master Inv. James Dickey - RSO
  • Master Inv. Jarred Bishop - RSO
  • Master Inv. Nelson Gomez - RSO
  • Master Inv. Daniel Moody - RSO
  • Riverside Police Department and San Bernardino County Sheriff's Office

Collaborative Critical Incident Response

  • Riverside County Sheriff's Office, Beaumont Police Department, Fontana Police Department, and California Highway Patrol - Riverside Office

All Honorees and one guest attend the event as LEAC’s guests. Sponsorships make it possible for the LEAC Committee to offer this to all Honorees, and we look to our fellow community members to join as a Sponsor to show their gratitude to each and every one of our Honorees.

Annual LEAC Ceremony Sponsors
Partial List

The Law Enforcement Appreciation Committee would like to thank the following sponsors for their outstanding support to law enforcement.

Recognition Sponsors:

Commendation Sponsors:

Chuck Washington
Riverside Sheriff's Association
BMW Motorcyles of Riverside

Explorer Scholarship Sponsors:



Adams Service Center